Frames of Reference

Picture Frame Seduction - Hand of the RiderID: 3993
Picture Frame Seduction – Hand of the Rider

When I started looking at music connections to Haverfordwest and Pembrokeshire I found mention of a punk band called ‘Picture Frame Seduction’.  Although I had never heard them, I remembered the band name from years ago as Steve Parkin, a good friend of my oldest brother, was in the band. Wikipedia tells me he was the bassist from 1984-87.

‘Picture Frame Seduction’ still continue to play and record with original member Keith Haynes and in 2012 their 1985 album ‘Hand of the Rider’ was reissued on vinyl. I found a copy through Discogs.

I asked my brother if he had any original vinyl from the time and he found me this compilation, it is badly warped but will still play (sort of).
A Kick up the Arse - Volume 1ID: 3992  Various Artists – A Kick up the Arse

Leave a Reply

